This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Karen Guthrie returns to starting line-up for Donegal’s crucial group game

Maxi Curran has named his starting side for tomorrow’s (Saturday) All Ireland Championship group stage opener against Waterford at St Brendan’s Park, Birr.

Karen Guthrie, who came on as a half-time substitute in the Ulster final loss to Armagh, is the only change to the side, replacing Roisin Rodgers.

Meanwhile, Waterford are unchanged from their Munster semi-final loss to Cork.

Throw-in is at 5pm in Offaly with the game live on TG4.

Donegal: Roisin McCafferty; Niamh Carr, Evelyn McGinley, Tanya Kennedy; Shelly Twohig, Nicole McLaughlin, Amy Boyle Carr; Katy Herron, Niamh McLaughlin (capt.); Yvonne Bonner, Niamh Hegarty, Susanna White; Bláthnáid McLaughlin, Karen Guthrie, Geraldine McLaughlin.

Waterford: E Gallagher; R Casey, M Dunford, Kate McGrath; C McGrath, L Mulcahy, Karen McGrath (capt.); E Murray, H Power; B McMaugh, K Hogan, A O’Neill; K Murray, A Mullaney, A Murray.