This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Rugby squad for Nations Cup

The Namibia Rugby Union yesterday announced a 35-man squad that will travel to Uruguay this weekend to compete at the Nations Cup in Montevideo. 

The team was selected following a second training camp at Swakopmund over the past week, after an initial camp in Windhoek at the beginning of July. 

It includes several experienced players, who joined the squad late due to commitments with their foreign clubs, like Torsten van Jaarsveld and PJ van Lill from France, and Aranos Coetzee and Louis van der Westhuizen from the Cheetahs in South Africa, while several others have also represented Namibia at previous Rugby World Cups. They include Tjiuee Uanivi, Wian Conradie, Johan Retief, Adriaan Booysen and Des Sethie amongst the forwards, and Damian Stevens, JC Greyling, Johan Deysel, Helarius Kisting and Chad Plato amongst the backs.

The squad is as follows:


Des Sethie, Jason Benade, Louis van der Westhuizen, Torsten van Jaarsveld, Aranos Coetzee, Casper Viviers, Adriaan Ludick, Ruan Ludick, Mahepisa Tjeriko, Tjiuee Uanivi, PJ van Lill, Johan Luttig, Wian Conradie, Johan Retief, Richard Hardwick, Prince !Gaoseb, Max Katjijeko, Adriaan Booysen, Shifuku Haitembu, Tiaan de Klerk, Gihad Visagie, Herman Agenbag.


Damian Stevens, Jacques Theron, Tiaan Swanepoel, JC Greyling, Danco Burger, Johan Deysel, Gerswin Mouton, Jay-Cee Nel, Helarius Kisting, Andre van der Berg, Le Roux Malan, Divan Rossouw, Chad Plato.