This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Da Costa: Australian left smart after new league signs Lynn, target 15 others

England's Moeen Ali has decided to take part in the ILT20.
Moen Ali of England Participate in decision ILT20. Photo by Ed Sykes /Reuters

Cricket Australia to be in sticky turnstiles notice.

has been attracting the world's best players to his Big Bash league since 2011, but with the Twenty20 league popping up more and more frequently. and is now under threat.  

As reported in this column last week, 2023 will see two new Twenty20 leagues with big cash piles, with early reports suggesting , 15 Australian players

The most eye-catching is the United Arab Emirates-based International League T20 (ILT20) . The Emirates, the second in South Africa, will go head-to-head with the Desert League in January. That South African league is led by former Proteas captain Graeme Smith, and six teams have been bought by India's premier league franchise. Smith is apparently burning phone lines with his overseas ties and I understand it is likely that some of the England internationals will be signed to play for Rainbow Nation, but it is still early days.

Not surprisingly, ILT20, with its wealth spilling through the oil pipeline, offers elite players up to $500,000 in five weeks ( US) are provided. Played in matches in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. A team heading into his six-team league in South Africa could win a significantly lower package, but an advantage over what the BBL has to offer. Due to COVID restrictions, the BBL could be further shattered in the pocketbooks if international players turn their backs on Australia, as they have in the last two years. It took a financial hit because it didn't have a good star. 

On Tuesday, the Desert League signed heavy-hitting Australian hitter Chris Lynnto make his first foray into the market. I did it. The ILT20 is the United Kingdom's Moen Ali, Dawid Maran, and Chris Jordan, Andre Russell of the West Indies, Mujib Ur Rahman of Afghanistan


One marquee name missing from the first batch was Australia's first left-handed batsman David Warner

Lynn is not signed by BBL team Brisbane Heat, but Cricket Australia will need to sign a No Objection Certificate (NOC) for him to head to the Middle East. problem. Lynn's departure is a huge blow to his BBL, but it is understood that cricket his Australia are looking to stop the player's exodus by brokering a deal with superstar Warner to stay home. . According to  The Australian, he was offered his BBL contract, a landmark deal that far surpasses previous player contracts. 

"I have great hopes for David to play for the BBL and I also expect all of Australia's best cricketers to play for the BBL. Australian Cricketers' Association Chief Executive Todd Greenberg said this week on the Cricket Et Cetera podcast.  

This problem never goes away. Because cricketers who previously earned far less than footballers and other US leagues are up against it. A line to fill the wallet. they deserve it. 

West Indies trampled 

International cricket returns to US for first time Held at Florida's Broward County Stadium for years, thousands of fans got the chance to see their stars live. India beat the West Indies by 88 runs in the fifth and final Twenty20 contest to win the series 4-1. India he was 188 for 7, withShreyas Iyer leading 64 and beating the Windies by 100. In 2005 he had all his wickets taken by spinners for the first time since the Twenty20s were first played. Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel shared the spoils…International Jury Rudi Koertzendied in a car accident in South Africa during the Sahara Cup in Toronto, which was refereed by he was 73 years old. 

Australian Strike Gold          

Australian women prove they're still the best after winning gold at Commonwealth Games, defeating India in Thriller final . They have completed her quads after already she won the Twenty20 and 50 over formats and the women's Ashes. Beth Mooney scored his 61, with Australia totaling 8 for 161 and limiting India to 152. Indian skipper Harmanpreet Kaur smashed 65 and Jemima Rodriguez made 33 to give India hope, but Their quick exit caused a collapse. New Zealand beat England by her eight wickets to win the bronze medal.  

opening envelope

From the newsroom to your inbox at noon, the latest headlines, stories, opinions, Toronto His Sun You will receive a photo.

By clicking the subscribe button, you agree to receive the above newsletter from Postmedia Network Inc. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. Post Media Networks Inc. | 365 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario, M4W 3L4 | 416-383-2300