This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

FlyNamibia temporarily adjusts flight schedule

FLYNAMIBIA will be implementing temporary flight schedule adjustments to facilitate essential aircraft maintenance starting next week.

The airline says to ensure minimal disruption to its passengers, FlyNamibia has initiated an internal rescheduling and aircraft repurposing strategy to cover flights affected by maintenance requirements.

Although this approach may necessitate some operational and route scheduling changes, it is aimed at upholding safety and reliability standards.

Passengers flying with FlyNamibia during this period should be prepared for slight alterations to their flight schedules, the airline said in a statement.

The route connecting Windhoek and Ondangwa is expected to experience changes in flight times.

“Our dedicated team is working diligently to minimise any inconvenience and ensure a smooth travel experience,” said FlyNamibia.

The schedule adjustments for FlyNamibia flights between Eros in Windhoek and Ondangwa will affect the morning flights effective from 3 October.

The new flight times for this route are as follows:

“FlyNamibia understands the importance of reliability and convenience in air travel. We appreciate the understanding and patience of our passengers as we carry out this necessary maintenance to uphold our commitment to safe and dependable service,” the statement said.

The aircraft maintenance schedule is anticipated to last until 10 November.

FlyNamibia operates domestic routes from Eros Airport in Windhoek to Ondangwa, Katima Mulilo, Lüderitz, Rundu and Oranjemund. It also offers a regional route between Hosea Kutako International Airport and Cape Town International Airport.

Passengers can look forward to a new route between Walvis Bay International and Cape Town, scheduled to start at the end of October.

FlyNamibia Safari also connects travellers between Hosea Kutako International Airport and destinations such as Sossusvlei, Swakopmund, Twyfelfontein, Etosha-Ongava and Etosha-Mokuti.