This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Windhoek renews MoUs with several municipalities

Memorandums of Understanding (MoU) were renewed between Windhoek and several other local authorities on Thursday.

These include Gibeon Village Council, Gobabis Municipality, Katima Mulilo Town Council, Karibib Town Council, Keetmanshoop Municipality, Lüderitz Town Council, Maltahöhe Village Council, Mariental Municipality, Nkurenkuru Town Council, Oranjemund Town Council, Rehoboth Town Council and Stampriet Village Council.

New agreements were also established with the Okahandja Municipality, Okahao Town Council, Ruacana Town Council and Tsandi Village Council.

These agreements cover various areas, including resource sharing, human resources management and development, environmental management, and financial management systems. Each local authority has a unique agreement with Windhoek.

The mayor of Windhoek, Joseph Uapingene, addressed the event, highlighting the importance of inter-municipal cooperation and solidarity among cities, towns and villages.

“The signing of these MoUs signifies the continuation of a journey where Windhoek plays a crucial role in supporting and empowering local authorities,” he said.