This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

EMY Africa Awards 2022: Ibrahim Mahama, Prof Elsie Kaufmann, Don Jazzy win big, see full list

Berla Mundi and Nathaniel Attoh were hosts of the 2022 EMY Africa Awards (Instagram/@emyafrica)

The 7th EMY Africa Awards, which saw many individuals honoured for their work in society, came off on Saturday, October 1.

The event was to celebrate distinguished gentlemen, making positive impacts in diverse fields.

The founder of Engineers and Planners, the largest indigenous-owned mining company in West Africa, as well as the owner of Dzata Cement Limited, Ibrahim Mahama has been adjudged Man of the Year at the 7th EMY Africa Awards.

Ghanaian academic, academic administrator, biomedical engineer and current Host of the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ), Prof Elsie Effah Kaufmann was also adjudged Woman of the Year.

Ghana’s youngest female commercial pilot, Audrey Maame Esi Swatson took home the Young Achiever award while musician Kofi Kinaata won the Man of the Year in award.

See the full list of winners:

Winners for the competitive categories:

Man of the Year

  • Joe Mettle
  • Kofi Kinaata ————- Winner
  • King Promise
  • KiDi

Discovery of the Year

  • Black Sherif
  • Free The Youth ————– Winner
  • Jeffrey Appiagyei
  • Yemoh Ike
  • Amartei Armah

Actor of the Year

  • Anthony Woode
  • Adjetey Anang ————– Winner
  • Mawuli Gavor
  • James Gardiner

Designer of the Year

  • Phil & Joe
  • Atafo
  • Atto Tetteh
  • Yartel ——————- Winner

Man of the Year – Ibrahim Mahama

Man of the Year (Africa)- Dr. Akinwumi A. Adesina

Woman of the Year – Professor Elsie Effah Kaufmann

PAV Ansah Communicator Award – Bernard Avle

Creative Arts and Support Award – Tony Tometey

Brand of the Year – Caveman Watch

Young Achiever (Female) – Audrey Maame Esi Swatson

Young Achiever (Male) Award – Richie Mensah

Lifetime Achievement Award – Joe Lartey

Diasporan Award – Dennis Tawiah

Media Excellence Award – Ayo Animashaun

Group/Club of the Year – Rotary Club

Continental Icon Award – Michael C. Ajereh (Don Jazzy)

Continental Film Icon Award – Richard Mofe Damijo

The Settler Award – Amaar Deep S. Hari

Humanitarian Award – Alex Dadey

The Guardian Award – Lanre Olusola

Man of The Year (Technology) – Andrew Takyi-Appiah

Green Fingers Award (Agriculture) – Alhaji Mashud Mohammed

Man of The Year (Health) – Dr. Elikem Tamakloe

Magnate of The Year – Kwame Ofosu Bamfo

Man of Style – Trevor Sturrman

Man of Courage Award – Nii Quaye Brown

Man of The Year (Sports) – Benjamin Azamati

Green Corporate Star Award – Coliba Ghana