This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Headlist of Seddin Twins for Hockey Hall of Fame

Former Vancouver Canucks forwards Henrik and Daniel Sedin at their jerseys retirements on Feb. 12, 2020.
Former Vancouver Canucks is Henrik Forward Daniel Sedin who retired from the jersey on February 12, 2020.Photo: File Photo

The Hockey Hall of Fame is not the "theme" in the business of the year of introduction, but avoid 2022 May be difficult.

Just connect the point from Orncherzvik, Sweden, via Vancouver to the Toronto Temple. These include Daniel and Henrik, first-year eligible Sedin twins, frequent snubbing compatriot Daniel Alfredson, and novice Robert Luongo, and the latter duo, most famous as Canax. Includes Alex Mogilney on the waiting list.

This is a total of 5 players, one more than can be introduced in a year, but last year COVID-19 shelved the choices and made the 2020 class. After offering, choosing from that group is a good start. That legitimate ceremony. This year's four players, up to two builders, and possibly one ice worker, will be unveiled Monday afternoon after the selection committee has gathered in the hall. Under Chairman Mike Gartner, the election requires 14 votes from 18 members by secret ballot.

There are minimum requirements for candidates for games played, points, Stanley Cup wins, individual major trophies, the Olympics, and other international titles, such as rock. there is no. Start with Alfredson, who missed a pack containing Marian Hossa in 2020 and has been qualified for four years in a crowded hall parking lot.

Several senator fans launched the social media campaign "AlfieToTheHall" earlier this month, but members of the committee, current and former players, executives and media. We never announce which candidates will reach that stage, which is a frustrating policy compared to the transparency of other professional sports halls, but supporters are often the most compelling at the meeting. Some discussions and newcomers to the committee bring a fresh perspective.

Anders Hedberg, Igor Larionov, Jari Kurri, former Kanax GM Bryan Burk join the group, supported by Sedin, Alfredson and Mogilney, Luongo (no cup) , 1,000 goals game and 5 international championships) could hit Luongo or Alfredson.

The Veterans category was removed many years ago, but it doesn't mean that older candidates, such as the recent surprise picks Guy Carboneau, Kevin Row, and Logassian Vachon, can't be revived.

In recent years, European-based stars and female greats have been elected in line with the desire not to be called the "NHL Hall of Fame." This includes Alexander Yakshev, Vakrafnedmansky and Sergey Makarov. In 2020, Canada's goalkeeper Kim St-Pierre was selected as the eighth woman. Next up are Canadians Jennifer Botelil and Caroline Ouellette.

Sedin lost in the only Stanley Cup Finals in 2011, each with an Olympic gold medal and a world title, with over 1,000 games and points. Alfredson will play in one of his world championships. After entering the NHL as the second and third comprehensive pick in the 1999 draft designed by Burke, there was no doubt that the twins would enter the hall together. Only 24 more games and 29 points separate the central Henrik from the left-wing Daniel.

Luongo retired to 4th place in the NHL, Netmind won 489 and won two World Cup titles to make up for his failure to win the cup. glib Luongo will certainly have one of the most entertaining guided speeches.

Mogilny, an early Iron Curtain asylum from Lussa, apparently dropped out of the hall when his contemporaries Pavel Bure and Sergei Fedorov made it a few years ago. became. However, despite the strong qualifications of the hall, he was hardly alone, as the players who returned to the Original Six were in vain waiting for their call.

It's been a while since the officers were added, but an attempt to get Bryan Ruiz's name is underway in front of the committee. Not only did he work for minors for many years before processing over 1,000 NHL games and nine Stanley Cup Finals, but he also oversaw the creation of video goal judging after John McCawley's death and two referee systems. And other changes.


Match, Goal Assist, Points, Title

Henrik Sedin 1,330 240 830 1,070 (1 Olympic Gold, 1) 4 World Championships, 4 Individual Trophy)

Daniel Sedin 1,306393 648 1,041 (1 Olympics, Gold, 1WC, 3 Trophy)

G Roberto Luongo 1,044GP, 489 wins , 77 Shutout (2 Olympics, 2 WC, 1 World Cup)

Henrik Zetterberg 1,082 337 623 960 (1 Stanley Cup, 1 Olympic Gold, 1 WC, Trophy 3 times)

Matt Karen 1,516266 465 731 (1 SC)

Rick Nash 1,060437 368 805 (1 ollie gold, 1 WC, 2 trophies)

Chris Kunitz 1,022 268 351 619 (4 SC, 1 Oly Gold)

D Brooks Orpik 1,035 18 176 194 (2 SC)

D Dion Phaneuf 1,048 137 357 494 (I WC)

Still waiting

Daniel Alfredsson 1,246 444 713 1,157 (1 Oly gold)

Brian Bellows 1,188 485 537 1,022 (1 SC, 1 World Cup)

Alex Mogilny 990 473 559 1,032 (1 SC, 1 Oly Gold, 1 WC)

Rod Brind'Amour 1,484 452 732 1,184 (1 SC, 1 WC)

Vince Lecavalier 1,212 421 528 949 (1 SC, 1 World Cup)

D Claude Provost 1,005 254 335 589 (9 SC)

D Larry Hillman 790 36 196 232 (6 SC)

G Curtis Joseph 943GP, 454 W, 51 S / O (1 ollie) Gold)

G Tom Barasso 777GP, 369 W 38 S / O (2 SC)

G Launcher Bot 412GP 201 W, 72 S / O (2SC).

opening envelope

The latest heads from the newsroom to the noon inbox Stories, opinions and photos from Rhein, Toronto Sun. By clicking the

sign-up button, you agree to receive the above newsletter from Postmedia Network Inc. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. Postmedia Network Inc. | 365 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario, M4W 3L4 | 416-383-2300