Papua New Guinea
This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Reynolds crowned Dally M captain of the year

Brisbane’s Adam Reynolds will head into Sunday’s NRL Grand Final walking that little bit taller after being crowned Dally M Captain of the Year on Wednesday night.

In his second year at the helm, Reynolds has led the Broncos to their first decider since 2016 and will look to deliver the club its seventh premiership.

Now in his 12th season in the NRL and closing in on the magical 300 games, Reynolds has enjoyed a career renaissance at Red Hill and stands on the verge of a second premiership after tasting glory at Souths in 2014.

The 33-year-old’s composure and leadership have been critical Brisbane’s success in 2023.

The other finalists for the Dally M Captain of the Year were Isaah Yeo from the Panthers and Tohu Harris from the Warriors.