This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Four matches deliver thrills as LSCP in Pink Tournament 2023 continues

LAHORE: The Lahore Smart City Polo (LSCP) in Pink Tournament 2023, organized by the Lahore Polo Club, saw four action-packed matches on its third day.

The event attracted a significant audience, including Lahore Polo Club President Azam Hayat Noon, executive committee members, families, and enthusiastic spectators eager to witness the captivating matches at the club’s grounds.

In the first match of the day, ZS Polo outperformed the Noorpur Bandobast team with a score of 11½-4. With a handicap advantage of one and a half goals, Lt Col (retd) Omer Minhas and Zuraiz Shahzad made significant contributions by scoring three goals each. Bilal Hayat Noon and Phillipa Henry added a brace each to their team’s tally. For the Noorpur Bandobast team, Charlotte Amy managed to score three goals, while Taimur Hayat Noon contributed one goal.

The second match of the day was an exhilarating contest, with Lahore Smart City narrowly defeating the Master Paints team by a score of 6-5½. Mumtaz Abbas Niazi and Agha Musa Ali Khan from Lahore Smart City scored hat-tricks each, while Raja Temur Nadeem (three goals) and Sufi Haroon (one goal) were standout performers for the Master Paints team, which held a handicap advantage of one and a half goals.

In the third match, DS Polo/Sheikhoo Steel faced off against Black Horse Paints. After a fierce competition, DS Polo/Sheikhoo Steel emerged victorious with a score of 7-5½. Omar Asjad Malhi was the star of the match, scoring all seven goals for his team. Black Horse Paints, with a handicap advantage of one and a half goals, saw contributions from Sofia Dean Ali Khan, Chaudhry Hassan Mansoor, Ahsan Javed Sher, and Abu Bakar Siddique, with each player scoring one goal.

The day concluded with the fourth match, in which Pebble Breaker overcame Newage Cables with a final score of 7-5. Bilal Haye shone as the top scorer for Pebble Breaker, netting four remarkable goals, while Ahmed Ali Tawana scored the remaining three. For Newage Cables, Shah Shamyl Alam converted three goals, and Alman Jalil Azam struck the remaining two goals.