This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.


MBABANE – As the voting exercise gains momentum, at least 25 teams qualify to get the E10 000 incentive.

According to the MoMo Cup Rules and Regulations, each team that will reach 10 000 votes will take home an amount of E10 000. At least 25 teams had reached the set target at the time of compiling this report. However, at the end of the voting exercise, a maximum of 22 teams can get the incentive as per the rules. The top six will not be entitled to the incentive, as they will get participation fee for qualifying for either the MoMo Cup play-offs or the semi-finals. The best two voting sides will automatically qualify for the semi-finals. Only the bottom three teams, which include the likes of Milling Hot Spurs, Seven Dreams and Tambuti, had not qualified for the E10 000 incentive yesterday.


Meanwhile, Pigg’s Peak Black Swallows seems to be getting closer to the three million votes mark. They were still leading the charts with 2 822 233 votes, as per an update from the Premier League of Eswatini (PLE) yesterday. Also, there were no changes in the top 10 teams’ standings, as compared to the previous votes. The total votes accumulated, on the other hand, shot up to over 15 million, which was an increase by over two million. Worth noting is that the top two clubs with the most votes when the voting system closes at midnight on September 18, 2023 will qualify for two semi-final places on 2023 MoMo Cup.

The semi-finals will be played on September 30, 2023. Teams occupying the third to sixth position will qualify for play-offs to secure third and fourth position in the semi-finals. Play-offs will be played on September 23, this year. With 49 days to go, time will tell if defending champions Nsingizini Hot Spurs will make the cut or not. They were in the top six by yesterday.  Fans can generate voting points by using Mobile MoMo Pay. To vote, one can dial *7000# and then follow the prompts.